FREE Standard & Postal Shipping On Orders $75+ w/ code: SHIPJULY4 |
FREE Standard & Postal Shipping On Orders $75+ w/ code: SHIPJULY4 | Details Here.
×

Crinklemonster's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Easy and attractive (03 February 2022)

    I don't think I've ever had anything I had to put together myself go together this easily. The use of the small clear bands (repositionable) to keep the parts and the shelves in place is a wonderful idea. I love how you can choose/change the placement of the shelves. It spins easily, is attractive, and holds a lot. What more could I want?



  • Verified Buyer

    Autumn and Halloween Flower Embellishments (25 September 2021)

    Don't normally have these types of items on my radar, but I when received them as a bonus, I saw the beauty, quality and appeal. I don't create scrapbook pages, so won't use them for that, but will use them as part of an awesome Halloween display.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful paper (01 September 2021)

    I bought it for the B side, which is subtle and lovely, but appreciate how beautiful the A side is. Worthy of framing. You can just gaze and gaze at the detail.



  • Verified Buyer

    Difficult to get the detail (01 September 2021)

    I actually didn't have a good stamping experience with these. The shells are lovely, but the outer edges over-ink while it's hard to get the detail inside and outside the shell.



  • Verified Buyer

    Key tool (27 August 2021)

    I've had the same Scrapbook.com black premium dye ink pad since starting card making, always fine, a great workhorse. When I left it at work and couldn't get it right away, I bought a discount ink pad at a craft store. I lasted about three days with that thing until I had to order a second one of these for home. It's just a great all-around pad to use. Hasn't failed me yet. A key tool.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Dina Wakley bag (27 August 2021)

    This bag is beautiful. My pencils have never had it so good. Excellent size, too.



  • Verified Buyer

    Lawn Fawn Glue Tube (20 August 2021)

    The amount of glue that comes out is good for me, and I'm very impressed by how fast everything sticks down with this glue. I would be very happy with it, but as a person who makes over a dozen cards per project, the 0.5 oz. tube is way too small to be economical.



  • Verified Buyer

    Sticky Thumb Express Glue (24 July 2021)

    My favorite paper glue was discontinued so I tried this one, and I love it! The tip is extra fine so you don't get an excess and everything sticks down very quickly! With my old glue, I had to hold the paper down with my fingers until it stayed. There's no need for that with this glue. Definitely recommend.



  • Verified Buyer

    So sweet (19 July 2021)

    The container is about 2 in. x 2 in., with each glass ball less than an inch tall, smaller than expected, but each little ornament is exquisite, filled with different colors of tiny star embellishments/glitter, including gold and multi. (You could hang these on a miniature tree as real ornaments.) I put the container on my desk at work for that touch of magic.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful enough to frame (27 March 2021)

    This paper is so lovely with the different images, colors and the moon right in the center that I did what I've been threatening to do with other papers - I framed it and put it in on the wall. Who knew the local big name craft store had the right size frames? I highly recommend this paper and the others in this collection. They are beautiful.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great card bases (09 December 2020)

    These card bases are wonderful. They are a good tone of white, a good thickness, and they're easy to fold over and smooth down with a bone folder. I use them for all my cards now and I haven't been disappointed.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful paper (03 November 2020)

    This was the first paper I bought by this company. I think it's just beautiful. The attention to detail in the artwork is amazing. The designs are so fantastical and transporting. I even plan to use the narrowest border strips for my cards. You don't even want to get rid of the tiniest scrap of such pretty paper.



  • Verified Buyer

    So useful (06 October 2020)

    This product was exactly what I needed. During a project, or if a project isn't finished but another one is started, I can keep my cling stamps on one of these cards. It's so much more convenient than trying to put the stamps back in their original packaging when not yet done with a project. All the ones for my card can stay together. It's such a relief to have this product. These would be invaluable, too, if the original packaging for your cling stamps is lost. They're more sturdy than the original packaging.



  • Verified Buyer

    Some papers quite nice (09 September 2020)

    I want to love this collection because I love a "hippie" theme. I love the tie dye design and the lava lamps. I also like the mixed icons paper. The colors are not quite right on some of the other designs. They are not the bright colors that remind a person of that era. My husband loves "Yellow Submarine" -- when I wanted to make a card with that theme, the grayish background of that paper frankly ruined it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cool find (20 August 2020)

    I'm in an online postcard club where people can list the type of postcard they'd like to be sent. For the ones who say "unusual postcards," these 4x6 cards are perfect. I didn't give five stars, though, because they don't have the postcard markings on the back (the square showing where to put the stamp, the lines for the address, the vertical line dividing the space). Also, the gloss finish makes it hard to write on them without ink smearing. It seems another intended good use for these cards is to cut them up for collage, although the paper is thick -- or you could even frame them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great green (14 August 2020)

    This paper is advertised as for Christmas, but I hope it will stay available because to me (cardmaker) it's a great "nature" green (the lighter side). It reminds me of plants, stems and leaves, vegetables, growing things, and the green outdoors. It has a lot of ways to be used. The darker green side is lovely, too. It has a very light gray or silver diagonal stripe (doesn't seem to show in website photo), reminds me of pinstripe trousers.



  • Verified Buyer

    Dried out in package, poor quality (08 August 2020)

    I opened the package to use the markers and the first one I tried was dried out. This had happened to more in the package. Also, the markers are overall of poor quality. Even the caps go off and on with difficulty.



  • Verified Buyer

    Such a cute paper (04 August 2020)

    I bought three papers with a hot chocolate theme and this is my favorite. It has the cute text, "hot chocolate," and the mugs of different colors with marshmallows and cream in them are really attractive. Of course, my favorite is the Santa mug. The background is charming, too. The back of the paper is divided into four quarters. The quarter not showing in the website photo is done in a calendar style, with numbers up to 31 and the letters M-E-R-R-Y.



  • Verified Buyer

    Avocado paper (30 July 2020)

    This is a great paper. When making a pear-themed card I ran out of the "pear" color and used this. It gave an even deeper and richer color (non-lace side) than the other paper. There is a subtle and beautiful pattern on the non-lace side. The lace side is lovely, too. I recommend this paper.



  • Verified Buyer

    It's beautiful (22 July 2020)

    This paper is so beautiful that if I wanted to use it for my cardmaking, I'd have to buy another sheet. The text, images, and silver highlights come together to make a gorgeous collage that I want to tape to my wall. The marbled side is beautiful too. I wish I could snap up the whole supply.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous design (20 July 2020)

    I love papers like this, the beautiful watercolor style that can be the sky or water or whatever you can imagine. This paper is a little stiffer than I like for card decorating, but I still give five stars for the lovely design.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful swan (20 July 2020)

    I cut motifs out of paper to make my cards, and the swan on this paper was a lovely piece of artwork to have available. This is a unique and serene paper that I'd recommend.



  • Verified Buyer

    Just lovely (20 July 2020)

    This paper and the ones in this line are beautiful and serene. Just looking at this blue artwork makes me feel calm and relaxed. The design can be the sky, or water, or whatever you can think of. I'd love a hundred of these. I used both sides in a tranquil card.



  • Verified Buyer

    Good pencils (17 July 2020)

    I don't color at lot, but sometimes need to color in a stamped image on my cards, and this set is easy to use. There are a variety of colors to choose from. I dip the pencil point into a little water before coloring, and that gives me a watercolor effect and adds interest to my images. I like to think that no one will guess that I'm only a basic colorist! The pencils look like they will be easy to sharpen with a standard sharpener. I recommend the set.



  • Verified Buyer

    Lovely paper (16 July 2020)

    I wanted to do a feather theme and I bought several different papers with feathers. This one is by far the most beautiful. I ended up using few of the others. The feathers are realistic, and the gold foil accents lend a lovely touch.



  • Verified Buyer

    So versatile (16 July 2020)

    I love this product. I use products like these for the shapes on my cards. The design of this one makes it so easy to use. I love the option of the different sizes of half-circles. The finished shapes are excellent. The stencil is very versatile.



  • Verified Buyer

    Greatest paper (15 July 2020)

    I cut a background for all my cards, and if I could just have this pack (the lighter papers are my preference), I'd be set for backgrounds no matter what my theme is. I just love the pretty, subtle look. There are different "speckles" colors to choose from in the pack. I want this product and its big version, as many as I can buy!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great cups (09 July 2020)

    I really like this paper. For one thing, it's the weight I like, not the thickest stuff and not that real lightweight that's hard to work with. The stacked cups are cute; I used them for a tea-themed card. There's not a lot out there for tea themes, and this can look like a cup for tea or one for coffee. I imagine you can also use it to show clean dishes, eating at a diner or restaurant, at a cafe with friends, etc. A great paper.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great stencil (08 July 2020)

    I like the size of the various circles for when you're decorating a card. I also like the size, feel and flexibility of this stencil. It's very light and flexible. I don't use paint or other media with my stencils; I use them as templates for shapes. This one is perfect for that use.



  • Verified Buyer

    Adorable (08 July 2020)

    This paper is so cute and successful, if I had a tea room I'd want this framed on the wall, and then I'd want all the teapots, canisters and cups in real life to put on the shelves as collectibles.



  • Verified Buyer

    So cute (05 July 2020)

    If I had a coffee corner in my home, I'd frame a piece of this paper; it's so cute (I prefer the darker side). It worked great for card making with a coffee theme.



  • Verified Buyer

    Even better than it seems (04 July 2020)

    What doesn't show in the product picture is that the side with the text has a realistic pretend coffee splotch (upper left area). That was the part I used to make some humorous cards to "perk" someone up. The text side has "I love coffee" written in two kinds of script. The darker side has some faint impressions of coffee beans. A great paper.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice pens (04 July 2020)

    I cut things out of paper for my cards; some papers are heavyweight, slick, and glossy and I use these so my lines will show up and I can cut my shapes. They work well. I liked that they came as bold, medium and fine tip in the same package.



  • Verified Buyer

    Lovely paper (26 June 2020)

    I bought this paper to use on a card that includes sea life (the side showing the sun's rays and bubbles). It's so lovely that with this as the background, the card didn't need much else.



  • Verified Buyer

    Didn't find it good for card making (19 June 2020)

    I'm sure this glue is good for certain applications, but I didn't like it for card making. It's so aggressively sticky that it was all over everything, including the parts of the card where I didn't want it, the table, and myself. Also, just a note that it says do not use if you're allergic to natural rubber latex. I'm not sure if that caution is brought out on the web site about this product.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great for cards as it says (19 June 2020)

    I bought two adhesives for my cards before this one. One was so aggressively sticky it was all over everything, including the parts of the card I didn't want. The other wouldn't come out of its sponge-tip applicator. Thank goodness I learned about this one. It comes out really nice and has a good thin consistency. I know I'll be staying with it. I just didn't give five stars because I'd actually like it to be a touch thicker.



  • Verified Buyer

    So nice (18 June 2020)

    I'm scared of using rubber stamps - I'm always afraid of making a mistake. I bought these because I needed nice words for cards, and even a scaredy cat like me can use them. They're easy to use with an acrylic block and they ink well without special effort. They look wonderful on the paper. The "handwriting" style seems like it will fit with a variety of card themes.



  • Verified Buyer

    Multiuse item (18 June 2020)

    They're a bit more flexible than I like, but they work well as templates for squares. There are a whole bunch of sizes. I know this isn't their intended use, but I don't have a die cutting machine so I rely on items like this. I like it. They help me keep my work neat.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great product (17 June 2020)

    I bought this and another similar (larger) tool around the same time. I much prefer this one for the A2-size card making. It's very sturdy and substantial, feels good in the hand, and helps make a nice sharp fold among other duties.



  • Verified Buyer

    It could be improved. (14 June 2020)

    While this is an organizer that's pleasing to the eye and holds a good amount of paper, I'm not happy with the tabs that you have to slip into the slots to hold the product closed. They don't stay in their slots and I wouldn't trust them if I wanted to pick up this organizer and carry it somewhere.



  • Verified Buyer

    A must-have! (13 June 2020)

    Where has this punch been all my life? I feel it has some flaws, but I still give it five stars for making my life easier. I make tons of garlands. It's such a relief to have this product punch out the slot that I weave the ribbon through, the ribbon that holds up the garland. (Previously, I had to cut out a slot using a craft knife.) I haven't even used the connector part of the punch, because I prefer more space than that between the parts of the garland, but I still give a top review. You do have to get used to where to put the paper to get two slots right across from each other (there are guides on the punch to help you do that). Also, I find this works best on garland pieces that have straight sides (not ideal when most of your garlands are made up of cut-out letters).



  • Verified Buyer

    Unique product (13 June 2020)

    I love items about the moon so this slim, blank, unlined journal is a good product for me. It caught my eye when purchasing other products with the moon on them for a moon event. This paper product is approx. 4 1/4" x 8 1/4". The only thing is: it only has eight pages. I thought that was a bit too slim even when it's advertised as being for use when traveling.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful paper (13 June 2020)

    I love this paper. We put it up as-is for an event about the moon. It really shows and draws the eye, even from far away. The watercolor touch is beautiful. I can imagine this paper as a backdrop for photos about moonwatching or other events and activities.



  • Verified Buyer

    Lovely paper (13 June 2020)

    This paper is just lovely. I prefer the darker side of the product. We put it up as-is for an event about the moon. It's very striking and draws the eye. I can imagine it as a good background for photos about moonwatching or other activities and events.



  • Verified Buyer

    Quite a good product (13 June 2020)

    This is a really nice, unique product. The sides showing the waxing and waning moon on the dark paper are my favorite. It was wonderful to find this and put it up for an event about the moon. However, I don't think the dimensions were in the description when I bought it, because I expected it to be much bigger. Each section of the garland is approx. 4" x 2 1/4". If you'd like it for scrapbooking, I'm sure this is plenty big. It's a little less appropriate when you actually put the garland up as a decoration.



  • Verified Buyer

    A great idea (04 June 2020)

    I really like this product. I have limited room to craft anyway, and this small-size mat and accessories work just right to plan a standard size card and to hold the pieces on while you're thinking/creating. The magnets are really powerful; I was impressed by them. The small ruler is just the right size for me and also sticks to the mat surface via magnet. This Stay-tion is all around a great idea.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very sweet (29 May 2020)

    I love this paper; the "leaves" on the trees are actually little hearts. The colors are wonderful. Each tree can easily be cut out individually.