We're Celebrating World Card Making Day ALL WEEK LONG!
		<br> See Today's Deals & Free Gifts |
We're Celebrating World Card Making Day ALL WEEK LONG!
See Today's Deals & Free Gifts | Details Here!
×

Nancy Kirkpatrick's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    A favorite (06 July 2023)

    Love this one. It's one of those that fits just about anywhere on a card.



  • Verified Buyer

    Check sizee (24 June 2023)

    I didn't think to check sizes of frames. Most are too big for A2 Cards I had in mind. Will donate so someone else can use them. I'm not crazy about the print quality, design or muted colors anyway. It looks cheap to me. I wanted the boho theme, but this is not it.



  • Verified Buyer

    A little too saturated (17 June 2023)

    Good designs and colors but a touch on the harsh side for my taste. This is the second Paper Rose product I've said the same. Printing itself seems overly saturated which blurs the lovely details I like so much about Paper Rose.



  • Verified Buyer

    Oh, my! (16 June 2023)

    I love, love, love every piece. I promptly ordered three more sets. My only complaint is there is only one of each of the hat, the handbasket, the bow, etc. But these make stunning cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very Pretty (16 June 2023)

    After receiving this set last year, I decided to order a second set. Just lovely.



  • Verified Buyer

    Colors Too Saturated (16 June 2023)

    Disappointed. May be that the set I received is a bad print run, but it's too bright, too saturated. Not like the sample shown. I'm not likely to use them on my cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    Versatile color (08 April 2023)

    Had made an Easter card and couldn't coordinate the finishing touch to my satisfaction. Checked my small stash of POPS - which I seldom use - and here it was, still wrapped from shipment a couple of days ago. Just right.



  • Verified Buyer

    Quality Control Lacking (26 March 2023)

    The first several sheets in yellow had marks across the top 3rd of each piece. As if they'd been marred, but the cover wasn't blemished, so perhaps the end of a die lot? I'll have to cut those section off or cover them up and that's fine, but it won't solve the issue that I'll not be able to use a full sheet for die cutting.



  • Verified Buyer

    Colorful and fun! (25 March 2023)

    Love these die cuts and will be fun to use.I have used several pieces on cards and in general, Paper Rose is a fav. I've made lots of cards and am back to make sure I don't run out! It was slow going to get them all punched out (for me), but I've finally found it easier the more I do. I'm purchasing the dies ax well.



  • Verified Buyer

    My go-to gem (21 March 2023)

    This is my third package. Once I discovered how often I reach for these, I don't want to run out. The only gems I use more are the clear ones.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fun! (21 March 2023)

    I wasn't sure I liked the Bday abbreviation, but I took a chance anyway. Right away, I cut it out with white shimmer cardstock, adhered it to cornflower blue card front with a yellow polka-dot balloon slipped behind the sentiment 1/3 of the way down on the right side. Pretty refreshing! The possibilities are endless.



  • Verified Buyer

    My fav (21 March 2023)

    I've used this die so often that I decided to purchase another one when it went on clearance. I'd be heartsick if it broke or degraded from overuse. It cuts cleanly, as does every PR die I've used.



  • Verified Buyer

    Sweet goodness in a small package (21 March 2023)

    What a nice surprise! Free with purchase so that's even better. Now, do I hoard these to enjoy endlessly? Or share them? What makes these so special is the artful detail on each piece. I do purchase limited ephemera to have on hand for quick cards, but usally it is something cute (Doodlebug) or has a useful theme (Spellbinders "Sew Happy") but lacks a dimential look. This set goes beyond to lend elegance and beauty to a card. I used one of the large roses centered on a white oval with soft pink floral background paper and a silver script sympathy sentiment. It made for a simple but touching card for a good friend.



  • Verified Buyer

    Absolutely essential! (14 October 2022)

    I'm so pleased with this die. It's fun to use on cards. I used deep yellow, but now I'm curious about these cute, quirky flowers and want to look them up.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love this set (14 October 2022)

    I love Paper Rose dies and their 6x6 or 8x6 paper packs. I've cut several of these critters on gold metallic paper and they are so charming.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love this collection (14 October 2022)

    I have several sentiments in this collection. Cuts like a dream. Looks wonderful. And the dot for the letter i is connected!!! Whoo hoo!



  • Verified Buyer

    Doesn't cut cleanly (14 October 2022)

    I love the size and font. May have a defective one. No matter the sandwich it didn't cut cleanly and one spot would not cut through. I haven't tried it with different papers because I consistently use a white shimmer 85lb paper for sentiments. Nearly all of my various brands work perfectly, but this is the first Penny Black die I've purchased. I'm reluctant to try any others of this brand.



  • Verified Buyer

    Just right (14 October 2022)

    I ordered two by mistake, but actually worked in my favor, especially since I needed to make 15 cards for a friend. I used both at once and stacked them. Gave a nice, subtle dimension.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great to attach twine bows (14 October 2022)

    Don't know how I ever lived without these. Saw Christine Stokes use them in video. I'd tried DT, but they were too big and a mess to use for little bows. This size is perfect.



  • Gorgeous with shimmer paper! (14 October 2022)

    I reach for this a lot. Just filled an order for 15 sympathy cards using this folder with white shimmer paper layered on metallic silver. To keep the panel from cracking, I mist the back of the papers very lightly and run it through my Sissix 2x. It's gorgeous on both sides. Metallic and shimmers in colors other than white are also beautiful. (Spray your water into the air and waft the backside of the paper through the mist 1-2 only. Tip from YouTube - can't recall who.)



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice sizes (23 September 2022)

    I've already used some of these banners on my cards. I tried for several weeks to cut my own, but they were just OK. These look much better, especially with the stitching detail.



  • Verified Buyer

    Just right! (13 September 2022)

    Finally. I've seen these often in videos, but they've been out of stock often. Reasonable price. Nice design. They are very light so be careful not to knock them over. Perfect size to return those tiny gems to the package. Happy to finally have a set.



  • Verified Buyer

    Not sure yet until I make some cards (15 August 2022)

    I was a bit disappointed in colors as they have a faded look. I'll know more once I work with this set. Not real inspired, but my expectations were for a more magical, sea fairy look. A bit of subtle sparkle, maybe. I'll revise this review if it turns out to be fun.



  • Verified Buyer

    Plan to overpurchase! (15 August 2022)

    After seeing Kristie Marcotte's 6x6 pad video, I knew I'd hit the jackpot. I live on the SE Georgia coast so I'm always looking for themes that appeal to tourists and vacationers. This is perfect. The colors are fresh and modern. The selections flexible - not cutesy, but adorable and lively. The inclusion of tropical flowers is great since we love our gardens, too.



  • Verified Buyer

    Adorable! (15 August 2022)

    This new set has Lovely, modern colors. So easy to work with and it covers all the themes you're likely to want. I live by the sea and beach so my target buyer loves beach/sea themes. I'm definately over purchasing this one!



  • Verified Buyer

    Lovely, modern colors (15 August 2022)

    Lovely, modern colors. So easy to work with and it covers all the themes you're likely to want. I live by the sea and beach so my target buyer loves beach/sea themes. I'm definately over purchasing this one!



  • Verified Buyer

    Fun to work with (15 August 2022)

    Lovely, modern colors. So easy to work with and it covers all the themes you're likely to want. I live by the sea and beach so my target buyer loves beach/sea themes. I'm definately over purchasing this one!



  • Verified Buyer

    So pretty (06 August 2022)

    It was love at first sight. Saw it on Kristie Marcotte YouTube and immediately purchased two pads. And now that I'm making cards with it, I'm back to buy more. There's nothing else like it! (This paper is very smooth. No texture.)



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect (30 July 2022)

    So useful and cut glitter paper perfectly. So glad I got them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Paper scratches easily (26 July 2022)

    Handle with care. Pretty colors, but don't coordinate exactly with the patterned peppermint pad. I'll use for something else, but what concerns me is this paper won't take to normal handling. White core, too.



  • Verified Buyer

    So cute! (18 June 2022)

    I'd been searching for a good set of sea animals. Some were too cutesy. Too small. Or not the combo I wanted. This is perfect. I cut the octopus from rose colored glitter. The crab from fuschia dotted. Excellent!