We're Celebrating World Card Making Day ALL WEEK LONG!
		<br> See Today's HUGE Deals & Free Gifts |
We're Celebrating World Card Making Day ALL WEEK LONG!
See Today's HUGE Deals & Free Gifts | Details Here!
×

Bakw's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful paper (11 December 2016)

    I highly recommend this paper pack if you are looking for a something nontraditional. No red/green paper here. The browns, beiges, gray/blues are beautiful. I used it to make some beautiful Christmas cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful edges (16 July 2016)

    Just this last month I've gotten into card making so I would have another way to use my scraps and these dies are beautiful and, I think, will add so much to cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    I'm so sad! The Prizm doesn't hold up!!!! (16 July 2016)

    Updated review Oct 5, 2916 - I purchased the Prizm on July 9, 2016 and received it a few days later. I was so excited and have used it maybe a dozen times and loved it. Then last week I order a couple more dies. One die - Spellbinders - Shapeabilities Collection - Layered Poinsettia (I have others from this collection that work just fine with the Prizm) I bought to make Christmas cards. I was pretty sure the largest die would be too big for this little machine, but the other should be no problem. The first two pass though with the 3 smaller poinsettia layers worked like a dream and were beautiful. BUT making the 4th flower, there was a terrible grind and suddenly the handle wouldn't turn. I couldn't get it to go either way; I couldn't get the plates with the dies out. After several days of pushing and pulling, I finally got the dies out and thankfully they weren't ruined, but the handle is totally kaput. I thought the other reviewers that said the handle broke almost immediately were unfortunate to get defective machines but now I believe this little machine is not built to hold up.

    My review a week or so after received my Prizm - Iíve wanted a die cutting and embossing machine for a while, but hesitated to buy one because the cost. When SB.com offer this little jewel for $29.99, I knew this would be perfect to test and see if I really would use a bigger machine enough to justify the cost (unfortunately, I believe the answer is yes). The Prizm is just so darn cute, doesnít take up hardly any space, and cuts just beautifully. Iím going to have to work a bit more on the embossing before Iím totally happy with the results there. Would I recommend this little jewel, oh my yes!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful paper (16 June 2016)

    I love this paper even though it's very thin, very light weight and only one sided (hence 4 stars instead of 5). I used it for card making. It's a perfect weight over a heavier cardstock. I even ordered more to make more cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    Pros and Cons (12 June 2016)

    Iíve put off writing this review thinking once I got the hang of it Iíd like it better. Unfortunately, thatís not the case. Unlike some other reviewers, I didnít have trouble putting in the first tape or any refill since then. What I do have trouble with is the tape sliding off the roller even when I position it just like in the video or even a little farther in on the guide. I do like that is very strong and very permanent Ė so strong, in fact, that you better have whatever your gluing down exactly where you want it because you canít reposition it once itís down. I am getting better at having the tape break exactly where I want it to.

    Pros Ė Tape lasts a long time, more environmentally conscious because less plastic waste. Cons Ė tape slides off roller, has the tenacity to ball up or clump, is very unforgiving.

    Would I recommend this product to a friend? Yes, but I would let them know the problems Iíve had.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful (09 June 2016)

    I love this paper, so, so pretty.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very nice (09 June 2016)

    Vert nice heavy cardstock, great colors, fun to work with. Using it mostly for Christmas LOs and Christmas cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great paper (09 June 2016)

    Nice heavy paper, easy to work with. I did a LO of my oldest granddaughter's graduation.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very nice (09 June 2016)

    Beautiful shade of blue, wish I'd ordered more. I used it to make a couple of graduation cards for grandchildren. The school colors are this blue, black and silver.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very nice (09 June 2016)

    Very nice paper, love the soft colors.



  • Verified Buyer

    Shimmers (06 June 2016)

    This paper is beautiful; it almost shimmers. It's heavy paper and I wish I'd bought more than one sheet (I'm ordering more.). I did a LO of my oldest GD with her prom date. Lovely!



  • Verified Buyer

    I love this paper (16 May 2016)

    I have six grandchildren all graduating within a few years of one another. I made some beautiful cards with this paper. I especially like that it is white, black and silver with no gold since the school colors are black, silver and blue. I would have given 5 stars, but as the last reviewer said, the sheets are not double-sided unless you consider every backside of plain white double-sided. The paper is very nice quality, heavy, and easy to work with.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful (02 May 2016)

    This paper is absolutely beautiful. I bought several sheets to make Christmas cards and to do a Christmas LO.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love the circle size (02 May 2016)

    I love these punches. I hope to add more of them to my collection soon. The punches are easy to use and I have arthritis in my hands.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect (02 May 2016)

    Exactly what I was looking for.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very nice (02 May 2016)

    Although I've purchases tons of alpha stickers, I wanted something I could stamp on the back of cards and gifts I've made. These letters are perfect especially since I can spell my full name with one pass (I have 3 a's in my first name and another in my middle name.)



  • Verified Buyer

    Very nice (14 April 2016)

    My criteria for alpha stickers is that they have both capital and small case letters and has enough small case aís to spell my name. I have several colors and will buy more as needed since Iím a sweet grandma and buy for my granddaughters who occasionally scrap with me.



  • Verified Buyer

    Easy to use (14 April 2016)

    I have arthritis in my hands and these punches are easy for me to use. Even though I read the description, an inch seemed bigger when I held my fingers apart. Now I want the bigger ones too.



  • Verified Buyer

    Lovely paper (14 April 2016)

    I love the little hearts, the colors and just everything about this paper. Goes so nicely with LOs I do of my granddaughters.



  • Verified Buyer

    i love this paper (14 April 2016)

    I bought this paper before and wanted to do another LO with it. I guess next time I order I'll have to buy more than one sheet ... maybe a half dozen.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very Nice (08 April 2016)

    I purchased two of these albums, this color and a Pecan colored one. Both are beautiful, nice quality and do have D-rings (thanks Tdashby for answering my question so promptly). I will purchase more as needed.