This Weekend Only!
Take an EXTRA 5% OFF Your Order With Code: YAY
×

Iluvzpaper's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Love this die (19 November 2022)

    I am really happy with this die and glad I got it. I used it in my Vagabond2 with the Magic Mat and it cut beautifully. Cherry blossoms are a favorite of mine, so this compliments my other cherry blossom themed stamps and dies. Great for spring or any occasion cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great little brushes (24 August 2022)

    These are excellent quality and perfect for inking small areas on die cuts. Glad I bought them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Disappointed (03 July 2022)

    The notch/punch at the top of the board just broke in the middle of my project. I haven't even really used this very much, and am pretty disappointed that it has already broken (have had it maybe two years, but not used often). Reading the reviews, I see I'm not the only one this has happened to. I expect better quality from WRMK. Before it broke, I was able to make really cute little envelopes.



  • Verified Buyer

    Disappointed (27 March 2022)

    I wanted this for the mini slim envelopes mostly. I found the instructions poor. I messed up a lot of paper before realizing the paper has to be turned and rotated, not just rotated. My biggest gripe is the blade does not make a smooth cut. I tried on regular typing weight paper, medium weight cardstock and heavy cardstock and there is always a little bit of a jagged edge at places. I don't think the blade is dull. It is just a very awkward curved cut. Unfortunately I put it back in the package and stuck in on the shelf to collect dust. I ended up just making a template for myself that I can use with the original envelope punchboard.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Stamp (17 March 2022)

    I love lavender, so this stamp is right up my alley. It stamps beautifully, I have made several cards with it. My only complaint is that the smaller stamp is on the same piece of cling film. That made it a tad fussy to stamp, so I cut the smaller stamp off to be used separately.



  • Verified Buyer

    Adorable (15 March 2022)

    The dogs are adorable and these are great for quick cards. I only make A2 size cards so these require a slight trim to fit but I don't mind. The paper is smooth with a shiny surface and not too heavy, so wouldn't add much bulk if you wanted to do some layering.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love it (09 September 2021)

    I have been using my magic mat for a while now, and I love it. I die cut and make cards most days, so it has seen a lot of use. It has saved me a lot of money replacing the regular cutting plates. I mostly use this in my Vagabond 2, but it works perfectly in my Spellbinders Platinum also. Only a time or two have I had to add a paper shim to get through intricate dies, and that was only because I was using heavy paper. I also love that it doesn't leave those unsightly marks on my paper that you get with the regular cutting plates when they have been used a lot. I have a lot of the Fold It dies, and the cut marks on the regular plates make the back of the card look ugly. I have a 'made just for you' stamp I put on the back of my cards, which is why I don't like seeing those marks. I don't have that issue with the magic mat. My mat has not had any warping either.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful birds (30 April 2021)

    I wasnít sure what these were, so ordered them to find out. These are beautiful bird drawings on coated paper, slightly larger than an A2 size card. I used a postage stamp shaped die to cut out the birds to look like a large postage stamp for the front of my card and added some stamps with cancelled postage etc. Iím really happy with these bird drawings, glad my curiosity got the better of me and I ordered them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice but a bit tricky to use (23 February 2021)

    I really like the idea of this product, the quality of the die is excellent and it cuts/embosses/stamps well. While I am happy with the results, I found it a bit tricky to use. You have to lay the die down to apply the ink, and then pick it up by the edges and place it on the paper to be run through the die cut machine without smudging the ink or having the die slip once on the paper. I set the die on scrap paper to ink it up and some ink did get on the scrap paper. I used a full sized ink pad, the smaller cubes may not be so messy, or a craft mat that can be wiped clean would be helpful in using this.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice for small spaces (05 February 2021)

    I am happy with this item. It doesn't take up much room on my table yet I can fit lots of embellishments and odds and ends in it. It is nice and sturdy, more so than I expected. My only complaint would be that the drawers are a bit tight to get in and out. I rubbed all around them with a plain white candle, which helped.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice stamps, dies not so much (04 February 2021)

    I love lily ponds, so this is right up my alley. I found the stamps easy to layer and was mostly happy with the end results. There were a few things about this stamp and die set I found disappointing. The first layer of stamps, the one that does the water and the stamp at the top of the sheet, has an odd bump along the bottom. This left a small inked circle with white around it. I scraped the irregularity with my nail and the bump flattened a bit and stamps better now. The most disappointing thing is the die set. There are strips of metal within the die openings that leave indentations in the die cuts. You can see these pieces of flat metal in the product picture. I can run the die cuts through my machine to flatten them out, but that is a hassle. Also, you can't cut out the entire scene for layering like the other HeroScapes. I mistakenly thought the grass die would chop the scene out, but it just cuts the strip of grass. Overall I am ok with this stamp set, but wish I had saved a few bucks and not gotten the dies as well since they cut funny.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cannot cut this paper (30 January 2021)

    The paper is beautiful, however I am unable to get a clean cut with my Fiskars paper trimmer. The blade is fairly new, and I can cut thicker and thinner papers without issue. I donít know what it is about this particular paper, but it crumples and tears instead of cutting. (The patterned paper from the 8x8 pad that goes with this pack cuts without any trouble.) I have a clunky old guillotine paper trimmer that cuts it fine, but the measurements arenít card size friendly and I donít want to have to buy a new one just so I can use this paper. Very disappointing that I will place this on my shelf to remain unused.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful "Pearls" (30 January 2021)

    I have been searching for beads without the hole to use in beach/sea shell projects, and these are perfect. Very shiny, the colors are beautiful. I'll be adding more colors to my stash.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful stamp (27 January 2021)

    I love butterflies so had to have this stamp. It is perfect for covering the front panel of an A2 sized card. It stamped well and Iím pleased with the quality.



  • Verified Buyer

    Disappointed (29 June 2020)

    I got this to replace an existing metallic gold ink pad because it was cheaper than the reinker for my old ink pad (different brand). I wish now that I had spent the money on the reinker instead. I inked a couple of different stamps with this ink, and when stamping on white paper it is very hard to see; when stamping on green paper, it just looked like a watermark stamp. Very little gold ink to be seen. Maybe I just got a bad ink pad, but this doesn't stamp well at all and I won't be trying other colors from Kaisercraft.



  • Verified Buyer

    OK (13 April 2020)

    The quality of the stamp is excellent, however I had a hard time lining up each layer, and I wasn't able to achieve the look I was going for.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute stamp (13 April 2020)

    I really like Deep Red stamps - excellent quality and they always stamp well for me. This one is a favorite of mine. I used a water splash stencil for the background and stamped the girl over it.



  • Verified Buyer

    I like it but... (13 April 2020)

    the letters come attached and they are extremely hard to get apart. I store mine apart because I not only had trouble getting them apart, I couldn't get them back together the way they came. I found a few videos online showing how to punch the letters closer together. Shorter words (hello, love, for example) are ok with the regular spacing, but for me I find anything longer than that needs to be punched closer together. I wish they had included this info on the instruction sheet. I also wish there were some kind of storage container, I just have mine in a big ziploc bag.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love this (13 April 2020)

    I am thrilled with this machine. I started on a Cuttlebug, and after a few years of heavy use and shoulder problems beginning, I decided to splurge and get an electric machine. I haven't touched my other die cut machine since - this is wonderful and has saved my shoulder. It cuts my intricate dies beautifully and quickly. If you're looking to move up from a manual machine, or need a new electric machine I highly recommend the Vagabond2.



  • Verified Buyer

    It's ok (13 April 2020)

    Nice color, ok for adding a vintage touch to my embossed backgrounds. However, this along with all of the other colors, have a funny smell to me. It isn't something I have found that fades with time either, the odor lingers. It isn't a bad smell, just a funny smell. It doesn't bother me personally, but I worry that people I send the cards to may be sensitive to smells and they may be put off by it. I bought several of these colors, however I don't plan to use them often due to the smell.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice leaves (13 April 2020)

    Very pretty leaves, made a nice addition to some of my autumn cards. Will be using them again this year.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful flowers (13 April 2020)

    Very happy with these flowers, they added a little something extra to my Christmas cards, and I will definitely be using them again on my cards this coming Christmas.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute brads (13 April 2020)

    Nice embellishment on my autumn cards this past year.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice dies (13 April 2020)

    I am really pleased with this die set; I used it for autumn cards this past year. I used the dies on my Vagabond2 and they cut very nicely.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very pretty paper (13 April 2020)

    I used the leaf side as accent strips for autumn cards and was pleased with the results. This paper is smooth and has a bit of shine to it. I would definitely buy again!



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous (13 April 2020)

    I love this paper, gorgeous. My only gripe would be that it doesn't come in a smaller size. I mainly do A2 cards and have to cut the paper down, so smaller sizes would be ideal.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very realistic (13 April 2020)

    I am really happy with these stamps. The layering effect is so pretty, I definitely recommend them. These are a good starter set if you are new to layering - not so many steps as to be overwhelming. The quality is excellent also.