Summer Clearance Sale! Save Up To 80% On Clearance Items | Details Here.
×

Mgiov's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Absolutely Gorgeous!!! (28 April 2022)

    Large size, perfect for tags and mixed media projects.
    I ran it through a couple of times and the texture is unbelievable!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Fantastic Starting Point (28 April 2022)

    An excellent base for a mini album, full of pages and flaps and pockets. Just add your own choice of paper and embellishments and photos - so quick and easy!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Colors, Perfect Size (25 April 2022)

    This set completes the current Distress Ink collection in a mini size.
    Not only are the mini pads perfect for traveling (just pack the colors you need in one mini storage tin and you're set!), but they're "just enough" for most of us who use a little bit here and a little bit there.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice Color (25 January 2022)

    This blends well with rusty hues, making it perfect for grungy projects. Like al of the Finnabair waxes, it goes on smoothly and dries to a very subtle shade.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous Color (25 January 2022)

    This is more like a golden rust, so it blends well with a large palate of colors.
    I love these Metallique acrylic paints; they don't dry up and the sheen is gorgeous.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Shapes (25 January 2022)

    Beautiful shapes and lots of detail; perfect for DIY embellishments.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love this one! (25 January 2022)

    Tons of room for photos and fun packed into this album. Two waterfall elements plus several pockets all in a folio design give you lots of room to let your creativity show...



  • Verified Buyer

    This guy is huge! (03 September 2021)

    This guy is huge - 7 1/8" x 3 7/8 - and so intricately designed; I'll be using him often on tags and other OTP projects.
    I



  • Verified Buyer

    Gears!!!! (03 September 2021)

    Another re-buy; I can't have enough of these!!! Beautifully designed and colored; I use them alone on masculine and Steampunk layouts and cards and layered on mixed media projects..



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome design (03 September 2021)

    I took off one star because it's a bit smaller than I had expected (my fault; I didn't read the product description carefully), but this image is wonderful for background textures and will be a perfect base for ATCs.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous color (03 September 2021)

    Like all of the Finnabair acrylics, this is thick and creamy. For "Ginger Magic" read shiny pumpkin; this is perfect for all autumn projects. And when fall turns to winter, I'll be using touches of this on a lot of mixed media projects to add some lovely highlights.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these shapes! (03 September 2021)

    At first glance, these pieces are good only for Steampunk projects, but take a good look... These hefty metals are the perfect way to embellish anything masculine. Add some gesso and you have snowflakes. And of course, the shapes themselves are perfect as layers in mixed media projects.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous (23 August 2021)

    Beautiful greens and mauves, a nice variety of shapes. I actually bought several packages of these..



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful! (23 August 2021)

    Large, thick and beautifully shaped; perfect for layouts and mixed media projects..



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful! (23 August 2021)

    Beautiful shapes, textures and colors...
    They're similar to older Prima flowers, but hey! I can't get enough of these...



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful design (21 August 2021)

    Great for any mixed media base...



  • Verified Buyer

    Love this! (21 August 2021)

    Gorgeous patterns; like all Prima stencils, this is sturdy enough for many, many uses..



  • Verified Buyer

    Excellent Product (21 August 2021)

    Nice and creamy; beautiful color...



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these shapes! (16 August 2021)

    Perfect shapes and sizes to add edging to tags, cards, etc.



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful for mixed media journaling (16 August 2021)

    The pages are indeed chipboard and can take just about anything you want to throw down without any warping.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful product (16 August 2021)

    I just love the textures of the Finn waxes - smooth and just the right thickness!!! This is a nice contrast color to use with golds, blues & greens...



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these! (16 August 2021)

    I'll admit that I'm obsessed with these frames - perfect for not only framing but layering and all in fairly neutral colors..



  • Verified Buyer

    Adorable charms (16 August 2021)

    These small scissors are perfect for tucking into a cluster of embellishments.



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome product!!! (11 August 2021)

    I've been using this for years. You only need a tiny amount to cover your area, so one bottle lasts for a long, long time. I love the crackle glaze effect that it produces.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous collection (28 May 2021)

    I just finished using this to make a mini album and I love the variety of colors and patterns. Great for cards and tags, too!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Color (28 May 2021)

    A nice paste, just thick enough and the color is beautiful.
    I've given it only four stars however; I'm not a fan of the tube. The older waxes were packaged in tins: easier to store and much easier to take only the amount needed.



  • Beautiful, once you get them going. (26 November 2020)

    I've used these pens before, so I've learned to do the initial "squeeze" over a piece of scrap paper.
    Well worth that minor inconvenience; these pens add so much "ooomph" to a project with a pretty layer of sheen.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful!!! (21 June 2019)

    Soft, neutral colors...
    The flowers are fabric, the leaves paper backed with wire, making them sturdy and pliable..



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous!!! (21 June 2019)

    Gorgeous colors; the photo doesn't do them justice.
    The flowers are made from fabric, so they can be clustered easily. The branches and leaves are paper, but they're backed with wire, making them sturdy and pliable.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Shapes (19 February 2019)

    Perfect for mixed media projects.
    One piece of advice: the smaller flourishes are pretty delicate; they work much better with resin rather that clay.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Product! (19 February 2019)

    This very pliable clay is so easy to work with. It's packaged well, broken up into 10 individual rolls, so you can use just a little at a time.
    It air dries overnight; I did need to flip my pieces over in the morning to allow a few more hours for the bottom surfaces to harden.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute, Cute, Cute (14 December 2018)

    Cute patterns, great colors and a nice texture...



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute Little Workhorse (14 December 2018)

    Like all Sizzix die cutters, this does a nice job. It works only with small dies (the platform is 4.5" x 2.5"), but the cuts are clean and crisp. The bundle includes a few dies and stamps as well as some materials to get you started.
    However, I've given it three stars out of four because contrary to the product description, the suction feature does not work. I've tried a variety of surfaces and it slides all over the place.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love These Dies! (13 December 2018)

    Beautifully designed, and so well made, giving a clean cut every time!



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous (13 December 2018)

    Gorgeous colors, perfect for fall projects. As a bonus, there's an entire sheet of cutouts to use as embellishments.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beatiful Results but... (18 November 2011)

    I am actually finishing up assembling my second project: I gave the one I made last year to my DIL and her mother liked it so much that I'm doing one for her.
    So why three stars?
    I've taken one off because this does not come with assembly instructions and there really is a need for them because the parts do need to be put together in a particular order. (I used the Google to find a good step-by-step.)
    And I've taken another off because of the difficulty of inserting the parts. You need to have a file handy for the tabs and slots that expand slightly when your project is painted. (You have to paint part of this prior to assembly.)
    Once all that is out of the way, it's a pretty easy process and like I said, the resulting project is wonderful.



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome Stuff (09 September 2011)

    This glitter truly does not come off!!! I've been using my Cricut to cut the Pow! glitter paper and the results are wonderful.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beauties!!! (10 July 2011)

    Love the bright, summery colors and the beautiful shapes!!! (I've actually used these as centers on plain flowers, too.)



  • Verified Buyer

    Love These Colors!!! (10 July 2011)

    Beautiful colors and shapes (and centers!!) and very versatile!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    A Classic!!! (10 July 2011)

    Gorgeous blues and golds and cream and every page so beautifully designed. These work perfectly with a variety of styles: heritage, romantic, shabby, vacation...
    I'm so glad that K&Company continues to manufacture this line; it will never go out of style!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful (29 June 2011)

    Great designs, gorgeous, rich colors and so versatile!!!! These work perfectly with so many styles: rustic, shabby chic, romantic, heirloom, vintage...



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome stuff!! (10 December 2010)

    I actually bought this because I ran out of my first bottle already!!!
    This leaves more of a pearl-like sheen and is much thicker than Glimmer Mist; it actually looks like pewter when dry.



  • Wonderful (11 November 2009)

    Like all the smooch inks, gorgeous rich pearlized color; it comes with a very fine-tipped foam applicator, which makes it so easy to use to color fine details!!!!



  • Idiotproof!!!! (14 October 2009)

    Like all Martha Stewart punches, this is easy to press and the edges are perfectly clean.
    Along with the coordinating corner punch, it's now possible to make perfect borders all the way around the page.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous (29 August 2009)

    Six paper flowers in graduating shades of purple down to white. A perfect embellishment for all of the different purple designs that have come out in the past months.



  • Beautiful Prima (16 June 2009)

    Lovely textures and colors with coordinating leaves. Perfect for vintage or romantic LOs.



  • Elegant Fun (01 June 2009)

    Like all Graphic 45 PPs, this is made up of rich colors on heavy paper. This design can be used for vintage layouts, also works well with currant "all dressed up" pages.



  • Verified Buyer

    So Cute! (01 June 2009)

    This is a perfect little flourish in a bed of flowers. Works well with the Wisteria line.



  • Verified Buyer

    Use this to avoid mistakes (01 June 2009)

    I love using clear plastic for stamping. I stamp on this and then lay it over my project, ensuring that I get it "just right". One star off for the glossiness; more of a matte effect would cut down on the glare when trying to take a photo. However, it's not so apparent inside a plastic sleeve.



  • Verified Buyer

    So Cute! (28 May 2009)

    A great way to add a little bit of bling without overwhelming the layout. This measures 2" across, and makes a nice frame for a small part of a photo.



  • Verified Buyer

    This is for the entire Transatlantique Line (21 May 2009)

    Heavy paper, rich colors, terrific designs, like all of Graphic 45 pps.
    The patterns have a 20's - early 30's design, but work remarkably well for any era.



  • Verified Buyer

    As strong as advertised (21 May 2009)

    I've successfully used this glue on corrugated cardboard that I've moistened in order to strip, rending it curled up on both ends. The glue went on very smoothly and was dry in ten minutes. I had covered the cardboard and cardstock with several heavy books to flatten; the glue made it all stay flat. I've also used this very successfully on heavy metal embellishments.
    I've taken off one star for the fumes: make sure that you use it in a very well ventilated place.



  • Verified Buyer

    Really mini (21 May 2009)

    I had purchased these brads because I thought that the heads would be the size of a small screw. I had planned to use them in a "building with tools" LO. Instead, they are about the size of the head of a large straight pin, too small to distinguish the detail.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very pretty (10 April 2009)

    These pretty flowers go perfectly with the amazing Sew Cute papers.



  • Verified Buyer

    Only for sticky stamps (10 April 2009)

    These are single pages without covers, so you would want to use them to store only your very sticky-backed stamps. That said, this is an affordable storage solution and worth the price.



  • Verified Buyer

    One of the prettiest papers I've ever used (24 March 2009)

    This is mulberry paper, so it feels like fine linen. It's hard to see from the illustration, but the stitches are not confined to the borders, but run through those pretty rosebuds. Perfect for romantic LOs.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Life (19 March 2009)

    Incredible colors; the illustrations don't do justice to the rich hues.



  • Verified Buyer

    An essential item for scrapping (10 March 2009)

    Easy to use, fantastic colors, quality of product: this one has it all. The tool/ handle thingy actually holds a container on each end if you want to dabble with several colors at once.
    The ink is perfect for distressing or just slight shadowing. The pointy edges are perfect for hard-to-reach spots. Because this is a chalk ink, the colors are not runny, but dry almost instantly.



  • Verified Buyer

    Essential (07 February 2009)

    This sheet is absolutely fantastic, much better than the newspapers I had been using for gluing, painting, inking, paint spraying and all other messy jobs. The surface is non-porous and very heat-resistant. Best of all, solid gunk peels right off and paint comes off with a dry cloth.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful line (04 January 2009)

    The entire Times Nouveau collection is terriffic! Each PP has an old-timey look, yet is very modern. I have some family photos from the 1920's to the early 1930's; this is just what I needed for the LOs.



  • Verified Buyer

    A beautiful line (28 December 2008)

    The entire World Traveler line is perfect for boy layouts -- plenty of flourishes and dots without being "girly". (Nothing against girls, I just happen to have 3 sons.)



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice pattern and colors (24 December 2008)

    This is good for long ago Christmas pages. It could also be used for Christmas cards; the pattern is so intricate that a piece of ribbon is the only embellishment you would need.



  • Verified Buyer

    At last ... (14 December 2008)

    I can finally see what I own. This assembles very easily and holds a suprising amount of packages.
    I also purchased the upper tier add-on. My long packet fit on the bottom, the shorter on top.
    While it comes with a generous number of clips, I did need extra packages.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect (04 December 2008)

    This is my second purchase; these stickers are absolutely beautiful.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very pretty, but (04 December 2008)

    This is a great embellishment, but ... The coconuts on the trees are actually small balls. They could have been attached more strongly; one had come off. It was easily attached with a small glue dot.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice (01 December 2008)

    These pages have an old-fashioned summer afternoon feel. The extra pages of embellishments are a nice touch and as with most K & Co products, can be used with a lot of their other products.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect (01 December 2008)

    Both patterns and fonts are perfect for "boy" pages. I've already used some on a page with the K & Co Seaglass pattern; they livened up a pretty quiet page.



  • Verified Buyer

    Really nice (01 December 2008)

    I like K & Company's line, but as the mother of 3 sons, I needed something less flowery. This fits the bill for a lot of the early childhood years.